SHRA Governing Boards

As a Joint Powers Agency (JPA), the Sacramento Housing and Redevelopment Agency is under the authority of the City of Sacramento, the City Housing Authority, the County of Sacramento, the County Housing Authority, and/or the Sacramento Housing and Redevelopment Commission depending on the issue and the authorities delegated.

The following are the current members of the three Boards that govern SHRA.

SHRA Commission – current meeting information

09-18-19 – SHRA Commission Packet

2018 CAFR

Items 3 and 4 Attachment 02- Norwood AFS 2018

Items 3 and 4 Attachment 03- SHARP AFS 2018

Items 3 and 4 Attachment 04- Shasta Hotel

SHRA Commission Members

Michael Alcalay

Barry F. Boyd
Melvin Griffin
Tawny Macedo
Gale Morgan
Cecile Nunley
Samuel Starks
Tyffanie Wedding


County of Sacramento/County Housing Authority 
Supervisor Phil Serna, District One
Supervisor Patrick Kennedy, District Two
Supervisor Susan Peters, District Three
Supervisor Sue Frost, District Four
Supervisor Don Nottoli, District Five

City of Sacramento/City Housing Authority 
Darrell Steinberg, Mayor
Angelique Ashby, District 1
Allen Warren, District 2
Jeff Harris, District 3
Steve Hansen, District 4
Jay Schenirer, District 5
Eric Guerra, District 6
Rick Jennings II, District 7
Larry Carr, District 8


The links below provide additional information about the various governing boards, a link to SHRA Commission Agendas and Reports,  and how to obtain more information about the approval actions the governing boards take related to SHRA.

Sacramento Housing and Redevelopment Commission

City of Sacramento

County of Sacramento

Translate »