

MINUTES

Sacramento Housing and Redevelopment Commission (SHRC) Regular Meeting February 3, 2021

Meeting noticed on January 29, 2021

ROLL CALL

The Sacramento Housing and Redevelopment Commission meeting was called to order at 6:02 p.m. by Chair Morgan. Note that meeting was held via teleconference following the Governor's executive order during the coronavirus pandemic.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Alcalay, Boyd, Morgan, Nunley, Osmany, Staajabu, Starks,

Woo

MEMBERS ABSENT: Griffin (two vacancies)

STAFF PRESENT: La Shelle Dozier, Brad Nakano, Susanna Jackson, Celia

Yniguez, Susan Veazey, Vickie Smith, Ahmad Halimi, Lira

Goff

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

The Agenda was approved as submitted. The Chair announced that items number 3 and 4 will be presented together.

<u>CITIZENS COMMENTS</u>

None.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u> – December 2, 2020 minutes were approved as submitted.

BUSINESS ITEMS

1. Approval of Loan Commitment for Sage at Folsom Senior Development

The item was presented by Jaylin McQuillon. This item is continued to the February 17, 2021 meeting, pending follow-up with the City of Folsom.

PRESENTATIONS

2. Housing Element Review - County

The item was presented by Kate Rose of the County of Sacramento. Leanne Muller and Leighann Moffitt of the County of Sacramento, also participated.

- 3. One Year Action Plan Federal Programs Allocation Process Workshop Number One City Report
- 4. <u>One-Year Action Plan Federal Program Allocation Process Workshop Number One County Report</u>

The item was presented by Celia Yniguez.

5. Sacramento Emergency Rental Assistance Program Update

MaryLiz Paulson presented the item.

BUSINESS ITEMS

6. Election of SHRA Commission Chair for 2021

Commissioner Nunley nominated Chair Morgan to serve as Chair for the year 2020. Commissioner Boyd seconded the motion. Commissioner Nunley was nominated, but declined.

A vote was held to close nominations. The votes were as follows:

AYES: Alcalay, Boyd, Morgan, Nunley, Osmany, Staajabu, Starks, Woo

NOES: None

ABSENT: Griffin

ABSTAIN: None

Nominations were closed.

Chair Morgan was the sole nominee. The Commission voted for the 2021 Chair seat, the votes were as follows:

AYES: Boyd, Morgan, Nunley, Osmany, Staajabu, Starks, Woo

NOES: Alcalay

ABSENT: Griffin

ABSTAIN: None

Chair Morgan was declared to be the Chair for 2021.

7. Election of SHRA Commission Vice-Chair for 2021

Chair Morgan nominated Commissioner Nunley to serve as Vice-Chair for the year 2021. Commissioner Starks seconded the motion. Commissioner Osmany was nominated, but declined. Commissioner Starks was nominated, but declined.

A vote was held to close nominations. The votes were as follows:

AYES: Alcalay, Boyd, Morgan, Nunley, Osmany, Staajabu, Starks, Woo

NOES: None

ABSENT: Griffin

ABSTAIN: None

Nominations were closed.

Commissioner Nunley was the sole nominee. The Commission voted for the 2021 Vice-Chair seat, the votes were as follows:

AYES: Alcalay, Morgan, Nunley, Osmany, Staajabu, Starks, Woo

NOES: Boyd

ABSENT: Griffin

ABSTAIN: None

Commissioner Nunley was declared to be the Vice-Chair for 2021.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT

Executive Director La Shelle Dozier reviewed the following:

- The next meeting is scheduled for February 17, 2021.
- Announced that Lira Goff has been promoted to Interim Agency Clerk. Vickie Smith is working on special projects.

COMMISSION CHAIR REPORT

None.

ITEMS AND QUESTIONS OF COMMISSION MEMBERS

None.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

As there was no further business to be conducted, Chair Morgan adjourned the med at 7:53 pm.	eting
Clerk	<u> </u>