

INVESTING IN COMMUNITIES

MINUTES

Sacramento Housing and Redevelopment Commission (SHRC) Meeting May 18, 2016 Meeting noticed on May 13, 2016

ROLL CALL

The Sacramento Housing and Redevelopment Commission meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Chair Creswell. A quorum of members was present.

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Alcalay, Creswell, Griffin, Morgan, Raab, Rios, Simas, Staajabu
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Johnson, Macedo, Painter
STAFF PRESENT:	La Shelle Dozier, David Levin, Vickie Smith, Christine Weichert, MaryLiz Paulson, Sarah Thomas, Tyrone Williams, Karen Johnson, Terren Wing

<u>APPROVAL OF AGENDA</u> – The Chair announced that agenda item # 5 related to the Engagement committee would be postponed until a future meeting.

<u>CITIZENS COMMENTS</u> – Sarah Thomas and Karen Johnson introduced FSS graduate Angela Cook.

Ray Montes provided comments related to his housing situation.

1. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u> – May 4, 2016 meeting - The meeting minutes were approved unanimously as submitted.

BUSINESS/DISCUSSION ITEMS

2. <u>Agreement By And Between The County Of Sacramento And Taylor Morrison Of</u> <u>California, LLC Relative To An Affordable Housing Strategy For A Previously</u> <u>Approved Project (04-RZB-SDP-0233) Known As Caselman Ranch</u>

Terren Wing presented the item.

On a motion by Commissioner Morgan, seconded by Commissioner Griffin, the Commission recommended approval of the staff recommendation for the item listed above. The votes were as follows:

AYES:	Alcalay, Creswell,	Griffin, Morgan	, Raab, Rios	, Simas, Staajabu

NOES: None

ABSENT: Johnson, Macedo, Painter

ABSTAIN: None

RECUSE: None

- 3. <u>Sacramento Area Flood Control Agency's Assessment Vote for City, Housing</u> <u>Authority, and Redevelopment Agency Successor Agency Owned Properties</u>
- 4. <u>Ballot Measure For The Sacramento Area Flood Control Agency's Proposed</u> <u>Property Assessment District To Replace The 2007 Consolidated Capital</u> <u>Assessment District</u>

David Levin presented the items.

On a motion by Commissioner Griffin, seconded by Commissioner Morgan, the Commission recommended approval of the staff recommendation for the items listed above. The votes were as follows:

AYES: Alcalay, Creswell, Griffin, Morgan, Raab, Rios, Simas, Staajabu

NOES: None

ABSENT: Johnson, Macedo, Painter

ABSTAIN: None

RECUSE: None

SPECIAL PRESENTATIONS

5. SHRA Engagement Committee Activities - Item postponed to future meeting.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REPORT

The Executive Director reviewed the following:

- 1) The next meeting will be July 20, 2016.
- 2) Expressed appreciation to members that attended NAHRO training.

ITEMS AND QUESTIONS OF COMMISSION MEMBERS

Members Simas, Rios, Morgan, Raab and Staajabu thanked staff for the opportunity to attend NAHRO training.

COMMISSION CHAIR REPORT

Chair Creswell also thanked staff for the opportunity to attend NAHRO training.

ADJOURNMENT

As there was no further business to be conducted, Chair Creswell adjourned the meeting at 6:40 p.m.

Clerk